The Morgenstern & Boyd Trilogy (2017)

"The Meadow”, a film by so far unsuccessful director Fritz Aigner, causes a surprising stir at the Venice film festival. As a result, a notable producer tasks Aigner to shoot a sequel. The making of the film turns out to be a disaster. As the entire film crew rebels against the director’s growing delusions of grandeur, he finds himself confronted with the antagonists of his own fiction: Morgenstern and Boyd. They suck him into a spiral of sexual obsessions and omnipotent fantasies, at the end of which there can only be the failure of the film or death itself. The Morgenstern & Boyd Trilogy is divided into three parts: - Part 1 is Fritz Aigner’s film ”The Meadow“, a baroque gothic drama about the beauty and the decay of life. - Part 2 tells the tragic story of the director during the making of the sequel of “The Meadow“ - Part 3 is said sequel entitled “The Carol Singers“, a lavish fairy tale about immaculate conception and immortality.

      • Fritz Aigner
      • Andreas Kaltenböck

      • Fritz Aigner
      • Jacques Bush
      • Marino Acapulco

Release Date: 2017
  • Country: Austria
  • Language: Chinese, English, German, Serbian
  • Runtime: 2 hours 41 minutes
  • Budget: 3,500 EUR

  • Own the rights?
    Update this page!

Fritz Aigner


Marino Acapulco


Jacques Bush


Susanna Arlt

The Actress
Write one

Sorry, no results found.